I READ THIS BLOG: Leafy Reader (28 days of eating at home!)

I have this friend. I don’t really know what to call her because she is somewhat like a cousin, though I am closer to her than any of my blood cousins. She is the aunt of my nephew. Can you follow that? My nephew who recently shaved his head (and many of you helped,) she is also his aunt, but on the other side of the family. I am Thayer’s mom’s sister. She is Thayer’s dad’s sister.

We have known each other for many years. We spent New Year’s 1993 together. We watched anime together. Oh, the things we did. Went to shows of bands, and had so much fun. We have both been through so much. You know, growing up, suceeding, failing, prevailing and finding ourselves. We used to spend a lot of time together but she has moved and we do not get to see each other much. Last time I saw her I remember blasting I KISSED A GIRL and driving around. Not the Jill Sobule version. The other one, the new one. (makes me feel old)

I have always been so thankful for her. She is one of those people that is my family and I pretty much feel like she is stuck with me and that’s it. I love her to pieces. She used to be a little girl when we met, but she is a grown up now. I have always been proud of her.

Now she is doing a blog 🙂 Wonder where she got that idea ::cough:: But currently? Her blog is about 28 Days of Eating Dinner at Home. So, check out the food I get to eat (not often enough, please, let’s be in the same place at the same time if you are reading this!!!!) and the food that inspires me, even if it takes a while. (I just bought pine nuts for the first time even though I had them last time I saw her which I think is years ago, now.

http://leafyreader.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

