What I Like About You: A Lot

“It’s fun day Mommy, with you,”

LB: Let’s sing Applesauce Poop
Mommy: Uhm what? Where did you learn that song?
LB: At school.
Mommy: Miss S and Miss B taught you that song?
LB: Yea and you have to smell their butts.
Mommy: Who’s butts?
LB: Miss S and Miss B.
Mommy: You sing Applesauce Poop and smell Miss S’ and Miss B’s butts?
LB: Yea!

“Trick or Treat, I need candy!” (I insert a fake plastic vegetable into her “bag”)
“Trick or Treat” (I insert a fake plastic vegetable into her “bag”)
“Trick or Treat” (I insert toy (miss little sunshine) in the “bag”)
“MOMMY THAT IS NOT CANDY!!!!” (I know vegetables are food, but they aren’t candy, either!!!!)

In the morning coming out of her bedroom, “I slept like a Fat Cat!” (a line from Garfield)

At Walmart, “Hi Lulu Belle!,” says her schoolmate Emily. “Hi Emily!”
The rest of the trip while in Walmart. “I love Emily!”

“That’s my best!” (that means favorite)

“I am Miss B and you are Miss S” (pretending to be her preschool teachers. BTW- if you try to be the one she wants to be, huge fight ensues.”

MORE LATER

1 Comment

  1. Shelby

    I’m still laughing at applesauce poop. Crazy kid :-).

Leave a Reply

