What’s Going On?

Life has been moving at a fast rate since we took in Leila. We absolutely love having her here. She is a great kid. I can’t emphasize that enough. We are getting very attached.

We lost power for 9 days. It was because of ALFRED. It stank. We actually bonded tremendously as a family of four during this time, and Tim and I also realized we need some time together. Alone.

We also visited Chinatown in Boston for the first time. I would really like to go to Boston for an extended period of time. I want to go to a lot of places 🙂 Boston, Dallas, DC, Disney, NYC, NEW HAVEN LOL

Lulu was a kitty cat for Halloween. Most Halloweens in CT were cancelled. Lulu lost her kitty ears ion her last five minutes of trick or treating. BOO.

Lulu also turned four during our power outage. But in Boston. So that was fun.

I was on FB and twitter a lot during the power outage thanks to power from friends. We were able to stay at our friends Jeff and Tammi’s house. THANK GOD FOR THEM!!!!

I can’t wait to go grocery shopping. We lost a freezer full of food in Irene (the end of August) and. I was JUST stocking up again!!! I guess I am good at starting over, so today it begins again 🙂

Hope you are all doing well and I promise pictures soon!!!

2 Comments

  1. Mary

    I’m from just outside Boston, and it is still my Mecca. Glad to hear things are slowly getting back to normal. Hugs!

  2. I’m glad you guys are doing well. Hope things go back to normal very soon!

Leave a Reply

